The Truth Is….

I have had the enormous privilege of meeting and spending time with some amazing people. For one, Dr. Michael Brown of the Brownsville Revival in Florida and another was Tommy Welchel. I spent an afternoon with Tommy a few years back and heard some amazing true stories. He had lived among, and recorded the stories of the children who lived at Azusa Street during the revival of 1906. The first hand account these children spoke of, and what they experienced when heaven came down to earth, was powerful. It really stirred my hunger for the things of God.

Then just last week I met and spent several hours with another great man of God, Dean Braxton. Dean was clinically dead for 1 hour and 45 minutes and then came back to life. He went into the hospital for a routine procedure to get rid of a kidney stone, but unknown to his doctor, there was a serious infection surrounding the stone. When they blasted it, the infection and poison was released into his blood stream and basically every organ in his body shut down, beginning with his lungs. This is not some far fetched story. He has the medical records and the doctor’s testimony on camera to prove it.

The medical diagnosis was “long term cardiac arrest”. This was not some “near death” experience; his doctor actually said on camera that he was “really, really dead”.  What Dean experienced during that time was unlike anything I had ever heard. His words were filled with awe and wonder, overflowing with passion for Jesus, The Father and the Holy Spirit. The life of heaven and everything and everyone in it was hard for him to put into words. Everything spoke, everything moved, everything was connected in perfect harmony.

Everything there existed in perfect peace and love and the rhythm of continual praise and worship saturated the entire place. Even the atmosphere was alive with the light, life and glory of God. All of this was possible simply because this place was unified, holy, unstained, pure, righteous and joyously submitted under the rule of a loving, gracious and eternal God.

As I listened and asked Dean questions the truth of God’s love for all mankind hit me. I realized once again how much He cared for each and every person, and how much He desired all of us to be with Him in this amazing place. In fact I got a fresh understanding of why He sent Jesus to this earth. His love was so great that He sent His only Son Jesus, to die in our place and wash away our sins. When we embrace what Jesus did for us, we come into harmony with heaven. We literally find our place in that place of perfection. Without Jesus, it would be impossible for us to enter in. Why? Because we would be the only thing in all creation that was totally out of sync with everything that was there. That would mean Heaven would no longer be Heaven!

How about you? Do you feel out of sync and unconnected to anything that really gives live deep meaning, and gives death absolute certainty? Perhaps it’s time to embrace Jesus and accept what He did just for you. He is God’s perfect son, who lived a perfect life, and died a perfect death. By doing so He paid the price for all your sins so you can have forgiveness, and find your place in this world and in the one to come. Perfect peace and new life with God; doesn’t that sound good? Heaven is real and every part of it is ready for you. The question is, will you be ready for heaven?

If you are not sure, here is a solution. Pray the prayer that follows. Just use it to talk to God from your heart and see what happens. Let’s pray: Jesus, you know I have not lived a perfect life. You know who I am and what I have done, but I also know you love me. I don’t know why, but you do. God’s love for me was so great that you suffered and died on the cross in my place for all my sins, and I accept that truth. You died for me so that I might live for You. Please come into my heart and life, wash away every one of my sins. Let me feel that perfect connection with heaven. Let me feel Your love and Your life growing within me. Jesus, you are my savior and I give the rest of my life to You. Thank you for this amazing gift. Amen!

Eternal life with the perfect love, and the perfect life of God. There is nothing better on earth and nothing greater in Heaven …. and now it is yours! Now I know you will have a great day!

Leave a Reply

